He Lives Here Too

I never really planned to let my kids have toys in the living room all the time but here we are! With us living in a small home, he actually doesn’t have his own room right now to keep his toys in so the living room it is! Honestly though I don’t think I would have it any other way now. After all, he does live here too.

Just like Dustin and I have our things, our furniture, Kelton has his things he needs too. I can’t just carry him around all day. He’s gotta keep busy and what better way than with all kinds of fun stuff scattered in the floor. He lives here too.

Now, I don’t let things get carried away y’all! LOL! We keep them cleaned up and squared away when he ain’t playing. Almost every time though that I walk through and see his stuff laying around I think, he lives here too. I prayed for this for 6 years plus! I ain’t gonna start complaining now! I’ll take toys in the floor any day over empty arms. I thank God that he lives here too!


Here lately while looking around the house and seeing how much it’s changed and noticing signs of Kelton everywhere, I’ve also been noticing another common item in our home. The Bible. I guess it’s odd that it’s never really caught my attention before until now. I keep thinking, “Kelton lives here too,” but the other day it got me thinking that God lives here too! I can see evidence of Him living here too. I can’t explain how that made me feel but I loved it! When I look around my home it’s apparent that we have been blessed. I see God when I see the miracle of Kelton. I see His promises when I see His Word. I see God living here when I see all the extra things that He knew I wanted but didn’t really necessarily need. HE lives here too!

Leave a comment